3 thoughts on “Scottish Open: Losing and Learning

  1. I can relate so much to the weight differences. I competed in my first tournament this last weekend and the weight differences really got to my head. I had to go up against girls that were a lot, lot bigger than me and I just wasn’t prepared for that at all. Congratulations on the bronze medals and for getting out there and competing!

    Like

    1. Yeah it can be really tough. I normally compete in absolutes anyway, but that doesn’t mean I want my weight category to be screwed! Well done for competing – did you enjoy yourself overall though? And remember… even if you didn’t do as well as you hoped, you’re still doing better than the 99% of people who don’t step up to compete…

      B x

      Like

Leave a Reply

