Training

Training Tuesday: Rilion Grace Malaga

I went to train at Rilion Gracie in Malaga on Friday. I had an amazing time, and it was so nice to get back on the mats after over a week off. The one thing I found though – I have never been that hot training Jiu-Jitsu in my entire life. At Kaizen I sweat a bit, but it’s mostly the guys who are sweating the most. Not on Friday. I was sweating buckets. It was incredible – I think I’d get even slimmer if I trained BJJ out here full time!

There were no girls at the class, but it was really nice to train with a different people than I normally do. It was great to feel different styles of movement and different body types. There were also two brown belts at the gym, and I don’t regularly get to roll with brown belts, so that was a cool experience.

I was pleasantly surprised by my own rolling, I manage to pull inverted guard a few times, de la riva, single leg-x and got a few belly down footlocks. It was really really good fun, and I hope to be able to go again before I head home. There are a couple of other gyms I want to visit whilst I’m here though, so we’ll have to see what time allows.

 

Until next time,

B

Leave a Reply

