Competition · Training

Smile On Me

kaizen

It looks like my woes over Newcastle have been sorted out, thanks to a very generous fellow competitor. I’m so excited to go and compete now! I was training last night and practicing my guard retention, along with some sub escapes (hopefully I won’t end up in a sub to escape from, but it’s always worth practicing; just in case!). I’ve also been practicing my footlocks, although I am a bit nervous about attempting those because if the ref thinks your foot isn’t in quite the right place it could be considered a reap… hopefully that won’t happen. The other thing about footlocks, is that if you don’t quite nail it, you potentially give up a good position. Having said that, they are a strong sub, and one of my favourites (along with several other people at my gym!).

Bring on Newcastle!!

newcastle medals
Aren’t these pretty?! I want one…

 

B

Leave a Reply

