Competition

The Best Laid Plans…

kaizen

Nothing ever goes to plan does it?

It’s the Newcastle Open this weekend and I’ve got all my transport and tickets booked to get there. The other day I found out that the person I’m staying with the night before has badly injured themselves so they won’t be competing, which is a shame. They’re still hoping to come down and support though, which is nice. Second, the person who is supposed to be giving me a lift back from Newcastle on Sunday night has injured their wrist, and is unsure if they can drive!

I’m desperately hoping that it sorts itself out. I really want to compete, but I can’t risk being stranded in Newcastle, and looking at the cost of tickets to get back on public transport, I won’t be able to afford that option either.

Fingers crossed that it works out!

B

Leave a Reply

